You Say Potato, oh, and So Do I

10_365 Guitars 22 Jan 13Day 10

In my defense, I don’t think that I’ve ever carved a potato to use as a stamp before – and I’ve never been especially successful with carving pumpkins either.  So the fact that this looks like it was carved with an axe shouldn’t surprise me – although if it hadn’t been so cold, I probably could have gone out to the studio and gotten real tools…it is plain that a paring knife is not the best option.  It does work, however, although I should also get out to the studio and fetch up some real ink – there are limitations to what I can do with the highlighter pens I can lay hands on in the house…


Leave a Reply

