Maman Needs a Notebook

Day 3

3_365 Guitars Day 3 15 Jan 13 Cover Guitar

Optimistic Notebook Cover

It seems clear that I need to keep some kind of running notebook of this work – to keep myself straight.  I began the project on 13 January 2013, and already I am needing to refer to the pictures to keep order in my head.  Somehow, it seems that should be sadder…but it just isn’t.

 

Lots of texture, lots of color, lots of faith in myself in that by calling it Volume 1 I instantly assume Volume 2 and however many more it takes to get 365 of them properly recorded.  Anyway, an acrylic squeeze bottle painting.  A useful creature 🙂


Leave a Reply

