Enter the Obvious

Day 40

40_365 Guitars

Primary colors

I do this project because I’m an artist.  I do it to keep myself thinking creatively, even if it is only on the level of a quick sketch.  I find that it is working – I am back in the studio working, turning out work that is fresh.  It makes me happy.  So why haven’t I used these simple art materials before?  Truth is that I was sort of stuck before I started 365 Guitars, and now I’m not.  I can go to the studio and not only see that it needed organized, but actually get it done.  I’ve stopped staring at that blank canvas on the table and have finished four paintings, one of which is already sold.  This is working!  I could not be more thrilled.


Leave a Reply

