Red Hot and Blue

Day 46

46_365 Guitars

 

When I need to warm up before starting a larger painting, I often start by painting guitars.  The shape pleases me, and the possibilities seem endless – as I guess I am trying to prove for 365 days.  Every once in awhile, the guitar becomes the larger painting.  It is reasonable to expect that some of those guitars will make their way into this collection.  This painting is from a series inspired by Picasso, inspired by Wallace Stevens.  Perhaps my “after” is a loose interpretation; not as loose as David Hockney’s illustrations for the  Stevens poem “The Man with the Blue Guitar” nor as strict as Picasso’s.  It just felt good to paint.


3 comments

  1. Pingback: RED BLUE | LÉIA BEVILACQUA


Leave a Reply

