A Belated Birthday Surprise

Day 65

69_365 Guitars

There should be a cheese guitar as well, don’t you think?

I actually had my guitar ready for today – something too complicated for doing first thing this morning.  I wanted something to mark this 65th day – to me it sort of marks the end of the warm up.  I like round numbers, so getting down to 300 pleases me on some level I have never had the therapy to reach.  So I planned and constructed.  And went to get my mail.  Waiting for me in the mailbox was a package from Germany containing a collection of very personal, very thoughtful and very funny small gifts from my German “daughter” who shares my birthday and many of my quirks.  Of course this gives rise to all kinds of speculation about cosmic energy and such, but mostly it is nice to have someone out in the world who “gets” me.  So this guitar, which gave me a huge laugh, I am passing on…Thank you Cindy 🙂


6 comments


Leave a Reply

