Hands To Work – Part 2

Day 70

A few days ago I spent some time developing a pattern that I thought might be used to knit a guitar, or to bead one.  Jury is still out on the beading thing, but as a knitting pattern, unless I had intended to knit a blanket, it was totally useless.  I know this because I thought it would be good to also figure out what gauge needles and yarn I might need, so I planned a knitted sample.

70_365 Guitars

A more realistic approach

Obviously, there is another skill set involved – and it includes a certain amount of math which is, admittedly, not my strong suit.  The upshot is that I knitted my sample from a very heavily revised pattern.  I now know that it is do-able on a human scale, and at some moment I will start that Christmas stocking with a plan in hand.


One comment


Leave a Reply

