I Know What It Means to Miss New Orleans

Day 74

73_365 Guitars

The good pearls…throw me something Mister!

Of course I was looking for something else.  But there they were, remnants of local parties with a Mardi Gras theme, and even better, souvenirs of trips to New Orleans.  Coming across throws has an immediate effect – I want to get in the car and drive to New Orleans this morning, and barring that, I will get out into the kitchen and whip up a jambalaya (I keep tasso and andouille in the freezer) and wish I were in New Orleans.  I love that town.  Music, food, and art all coming together in one steamy vortex…hmmm.  Yes.


Leave a Reply

