An April Project

Day 80

80_365 Guitars

Nestled in the roots of the beech tree

I am well aware that the last frost date for my area has not yet passed, but a sunny spring day is bringing out the crazy that was bound to come after this dreary winter…and there it was, ready to go…seed and soil and planter and a moment.  I can cover it for the nonce, if I must, but what I really wanted was to get it started – a living, growing, and soon to bloom guitar.   It is a wonderful release, in a way, to be able to take the process to a point, and be forced to let go of control.  To wait.  Typically, I am not good with waiting.  Evidence of that might be not waiting to plant until the end of the month.  I am good, however, at care taking to offset impatience (practice makes perfect) so I look forward to seeing things sprout.


2 comments


Leave a Reply

