Roll On Guitar

Day 88

88_365 Guitars

I’ll get back to cutting out the trim…really

Whatever muscles there are in my body hurt today – actually, my hair hurts today.  It has been a long time since I spent the significant part of a day painting walls…yet there I was yesterday, enthusiastically putting a first coat of white over burnt orange.  I can’t tell you how that sounds to me this morning, knowing that what is facing me is a repeat of the day going over the same territory.  However, I am one of those annoying people who try to make the best of every situation – or at least to take whatever advantage of the situation, anyway… still it occurs to me that even with the new paint-and-primer-in-one products available now, that trying to coat burnt orange with white in a single coat is kind of like trying to erase the 70’s with 1980 …


2 comments


Leave a Reply

