Yard Work

Day 89

89_365 Guitars

So how did the glass survive?

Working around an old property you are likely to come across a lot of items that have been left in the yard over time – I mean sometimes, I want to write short stories about these things.  A sterling silver hair brush?  Tossed or lost?  The wedding ring.  Tossed and regretted?  Or…not…? It’s my favorite game while I’m out raking out flower beds or collecting sticks so I don’t immediately kill the lawn mower.  Ah, Spring!


Leave a Reply

