A Glitter is Born

Day 91

91_365 Guitars

Plaster transformation

Getting started with that world of possibilities opened by the act of turning the plaster guitar over, I went to Ronn’s studio and said a single word: glitter. Now here’s a guy who used to design and construct costumes for Mummer’s brigades in Philadelphia. He has glitter in industrial quantities. He has glitter in color choices that are simply astonishing. And he knows how to use it. It is true that if you want to learn a skill it is a good thing to go to the best. I would say about now that I am… proficient, but I can say without hesitation that I had fun. Of course, the fact that he has a million bugle beads is a good thing too…

 

Now, if I can only remember, going forward, to look at things from a variety of angles before I invest the angst. I’ll probably live longer. Ha! Yeah. I’ll try that.


Leave a Reply

