Tune Tech

Day 104

104_365 Guitars

Tuning fork, electronic tuner, chromatic tuner – if they were buried in layers, it would be archaeology

Of course I was looking for something totally unrelated, but I started coming across tools I have used over the years to make sure that I was playing my guitar somewhere near in tune.  The way things are around here, if I keep looking for totally unrelated things, I’ll probably find my first pitch pipe.  Which was, of course, meant for starting my voice out near where it should have been, but well, the concept is the same.  By the way, although I have all this gear, there IS an app for that – and I have it too.  I must never want to be caught out of tune again.

Another small bonus – this from Peggy traveling in Dingle, Ireland:

photo (26)


2 comments


Leave a Reply

