Herbal Fresh

Day 119

119_365 Guitars  From garden to guitar in one easy step…gorgeous chives in bloom were too much of a temptation.  I wish I had a lot more to say about it, but it came together so perfectly that it was really meant to be.  I was having dinner with friends and as a landscaper, Jim is both pleased and somewhat obligated to have an amazing garden.  It was a balmy 81 degrees by the time I left, which means that pretty much anything that blooms is blooming – and that is saying a lot.  I probably chose the smallest possible thing to build with – it was, however, the handiest…dinner was being served.  I was hungry.  It was pretty.


2 comments

  1. What I hope to have eventually emerge is that I try to live life to the fullest, and that art, like kindness, is everywhere. All I have to do is to be willing to try, and to open my eyes. Fearless curiosity is the best teacher, and even the out of the way corners of life hold surprises….


Leave a Reply

