Lavender and Lace

Day 123

The dogs again.  They keep bringing me things that are just too tasty to resist – color and sunlight.  This time, somewhere, they found one of those bath scrunchy things.  Though I can’t begin to know where they got it, I have no problem figuring out where I can find it – it is now in every corner of the universe insofar as I can tell.

It is a great color against the green of the grass – at least in the sunlight.  It is a great color against the green in the flower beds too, although a little more difficult to extract.  By great I think I mean somewhat startling and yet acceptable all at once, located as it is near the late blooming lilac and the wisteria.  It is the plastic nature of the color that startles, not the purple.  It’s ok.  It’s gone now.  123_365 Guitars


4 comments

  1. I have to keep coming back to your blog each day, just the way I have to keep coming back to a cup of black tea each morning. I want to see what the latest guitar looks like! I hope you submit these as a book. Your writing is clever and the guitars—well, the guitars are sublime!


Leave a Reply

