Variations on a Theme

Day 132

132_365 Guitars  I had intended to do a totally different guitar from silly string…so I went to the dollar store to get my materials and bought a can of every color (there are six).  But, as it turns out, a dollar’s worth of silly string goes nowhere, so using my grass cuttings guitar, I enhanced what already existed.  It actually worked better than anticipated, and came with a lesson.  If I want to do a silly string guitar, I need to spend a whole lot more money.  My fear, of course, is that if I go in and buy a couple of cases of this stuff that any silly string action by vandals in the area will result in a visit from the police.  What a waste of resources for the county.  I wonder if I should register that guitar somewhere…


2 comments


Leave a Reply

