Musings in Avocado

Day 153

Breakfast, most days is the same for me.  A little yogurt, a piece of a baguette, toasted, lots of coffee.  Every once in awhile I break bad and have to indulge my craving for something green – this morning, a dead ripe avocado eaten out of the shell with a spoon – perfection!  Come to think of it, though, I can’t say that I really consider “avocado” a green.  As much as I love the fruit (and yes, it is considered both a vegetable and a fruit) the color always conjures shag carpet in rental apartments and an unsuccessful (in my view)  movement toward earth tones in the ’70’s.  A lot to contemplate before I’ve had that actual “lots” of coffee, but yes, it crossed my mind.

153_365 Guitars


Leave a Reply

