Into the Bewildering

Day 174

Brushing my teeth gives me a chance to plot my first actions of the day.  It usually goes something like:  feed the cats, feed the dogs, feed the birds.  Guitar.  This morning “guitar” sent me into something of a  panic – not a major panic, but that thrilling kind that means I am getting ready to do something I’ve not done before and I am nervous.  So I vamped a little and made the other guitar while I stood there.  Toiletries.  A whole new world of possibility.  That other thing, though, is still hanging out there.  This evening I’m performing (with some friends) about eight songs in the park.  Two of them are mine.  We are opening for the main event, so we will be forgotten anyway, so the pressure isn’t really there – but it is.  This is the park.  Friends, strangers – others…they will all be there.  Ack!  I can’t breathe.  I need coffee.  174_365 Guitars


3 comments

    • Thanks for checking in…and for the comment and follow – I took a look at your blog…I’ll be checking in 🙂 You may be interested in checking out a blog by Sounds Like Orange – now there’s a music blog 🙂 Cheers!


Leave a Reply

