No Leaf Unturned

Day 187

Alright.  It would appear that I have a special affinity, it might be said, for the leaves I strip off of flowers going into the house.  Actually, there is a reason for that.  I have all kinds of certifications to teach metal clay techniques and have made fine silver jewelry out of PMC precious metal clay for years.   Just because I don’t do it much now doesn’t mean that I magically forgot the rather simple basic techniques – the very same ones, essentially, that I learned in preschool, or as we called it when I went, kindergarten.  Roll it, pat it, texture it with something handy – oh yes!  A leaf!  So there is that, but more to the point, the leaves from the Scheherazade lily curved most enticingly when they were stripped off and dropped to the ground.  How could I pass on that opportunity?  187_365 Guitars


Leave a Reply

