Getting Dizzy Now

Day 217

When I first conceived of this guitar, sometime back when the ground was covered with snow, or frost, or some other thing that didn’t grow, I had thought I’d do this with the push mower and some control.  As it turned out, the riding mower with the 5 foot blade is more fun, in a midway carnival kind of way, though I did get a little dizzy spinning in circles.  Ah, the mysteries of those zero turn radius mowers.

Anyway, I’m thinking the push mower thing would have been easier to photograph.  You can bet right now that this guitar would not have been this large if I’d been walking it off.  Probably large enough, but not this big…

I had to wait until this morning to get any kind of shot – the photos from yesterday in the heat of the afternoon just sort of washed away.  I was hoping the dew this morning would define it better – and as it happens, it turns out I was right – if only a little.

217_365 Guitars


Leave a Reply

