Tapas

Day 221

Today I have an opportunity to welcome the new crop of international students who will attend the local college this year – or longer.  I love this – my world expands again, and I’m always up for that.  My mission?  To introduce as many of these students to as many members of the community as I can – matching students with community mentors who can help them negotiate the nuances of life in America in off campus settings.  It is one of the best things I do ever – an chance to help real people and to meet some incredibly motivated and talented folks.  So I’m going to guess it is wild international undercurrents that inspired this morning’s guitar – especially in view that I can’t lay any other excuse on it…cheese from Norway, almonds from Spain and crackers from England – this morning’s breakfast of champions.  I’m ready.221_365 Guitars


Leave a Reply

