In the Nick of Time

Day 227

Today as I take my friends to catch the bus for their next adventure in New York City, I receive a package from Germany to help me adjust.  Contained in it is yet another German wonder – the German version of air guitar, I suppose…the Germans take a lot very literally….  My creative expression in all of this?  Well, it arrived quite flat, after all – I had to inflate it…I was going to say blow it up, but that penchant for taking things literally made it seem like the wrong thing to write…

IMG_227


3 comments

  1. I’ve actually seen versions of these in do-it-yourself jokey music videos. In one video, a pro cycling team used it with an AC/DC song (they’re an Australian team) filmed at various races in Europe. Fun stuff!

  2. Pingback: Comment on In the Nick of Time by waywardpioneer | Deportes para Adsense


Leave a Reply

