Helicopters

Day 261

There was a time, and it seems to be receding further and further into the mists, when I would have enough idle time to play with the seeds of the maple trees – I would hang over the fence and drop them down on the cats and watch them catch them out of the air.  Sometimes I would just drop them to watch them spin to the ground.  I need to carve out some time for that kind of idleness – it is constructive in a way…the way I would walk down a road and throw them to watch them spin probably started more than one new maple somewhere…at least I suddenly very much like that thought.

Heading out for breakfast

Heading out for breakfast

261_365 Guitars


Leave a Reply

