All In A Circle

Day 289

The early side of sunrise

The early side of sunrise

I write a lot of lyrics.  I write a lot of lyrics that need to be burned.  But I can’t seem to stop doing it – and every once in awhile, there is something good come from it.  But the point is that I write them when they come – which means that they are scribbled on any handy surface – typically paper, yes, but not always.

This morning I excavated another portion of my desk and found a snip of lyrics about ten lines long, out of which I will be lucky to rescue a single phrase – I can be quite heartless when I edit.  So I flipped it over into the “To Be Decimated” pile and found, lo! a circle of fifths combined with a color wheel.  Really.  I could pass this up?  I think not.  289_365 Guitars


Leave a Reply

