Run for the Shadows

Day 291

I know, I know.  I’ve already DONE wooly bears – but hey, work with me here. It’s Halloween-een, they are orange and black, and the shadows are downright hair raising.  I was on my way to put these guys out into the garden – I swept them up from the deck, and they were just so accommodating…couldn’t pass it up.

291_365 Guitars

Of course had to come up with a title for the post and am really centered on the shadows created by my orange and black buddies here – so went (somehow) to David Bowie and “Golden Years” (whop, whop, whop)…  There is simply no telling a) how I remembered that particular song lyric, or b)how I remembered that David Bowie sang it…I truly have not heard it in years…it’s a Halloween-een miracle!


Leave a Reply

