A Day That is About Light

Day 303

Changed Maple I understand the crazy that artists go trying to capture light.  You can’t even really do justice with a camera to that which you can see with your eye.  Wandering around the yard (yes, I do a LOT of wandering around) my eye was captivated by this changed maple.  I messed with the edge focus in PhotoShop because it was like that in reality.  Nothing else was clear – only the morning light setting the tree afire.  Amazing.

Equally amazing, or perhaps imagined, was the guitar that formed in the light through the hollies.  I could see it from the house…was drawn to it to take the photo.  Could not pass it up.

303_365 Guitars

Happy Veteran’s Day.  My most sincere appreciation goes to all who served.  My memory, meanwhile, lingers with those who served who are now gone.  You are not forgotten.


Leave a Reply

