A Change of Vegetables

Day 315

Going into winter as we are now, the vegetables change, as they should.  I sort of miss seasonal eating – I’m as guilty as anyone of going to the grocery store and buying raspberries in November, even though there is a part of me that says this is just wrong.  Butternut squash, on the other hand, makes me feel right.  Makes me feel a little like that Gary Larson drawing called “Early Vegetarians Returning From the Hunt” where a bunch of cave people are going through a forest brandishing rakes and shovels, carrying a giant carrot.  Yes, when I come home with what will eventually become a nice winter soup, I feel just like that…and if it is a perfect shape for scribing a guitar – now why would I fight it?

315_365 Guitars


One comment


Leave a Reply

