Happy in Doing

Day 324

324_365 Guitars

I spent yesterday fencing with a large canvas – en garde, pret, thrust, parry, repeat.  Had it been a directed bout, I cannot say who would have come out on top – me, or the painting formerly known as something else altogether.  As I prepare to advance on it again, I am calling it  “Scratch the Surface” as at this stage I could easily do that with a three inch knife blade and not hit canvas.  I was exhausted by the end of the session, happy, but bone tired.  I used to fence.  I felt the same way at the end of the day.  Hence the immediate similarities for me.

Painting, unlike fencing, however, is not a tidy sport.  I was collecting the debris from the day which tends to accumulate around my feet as I work, and this guitar presented – I am grateful to the manufacturers of paper towels, and on some much deeper level, to trees, generally.


5 comments


Leave a Reply

