Celebrating the Obvious

I’m going to say it has been 20 years since my friend and mentor Margaret gave me a this bird plate.  I like birds.  My mother gave me the rabbit plate about the same time.  I like rabbits.  I had one nice Williamsburg plate hanger, so the pair of them went together on the wall in my library.  Next to the door.  I walk by them countless times in any given day when I am home.  Literally, countless times.  I walk by them in my search for the daily guitar, near panic because one is not coming…as I have maybe twenty times already today.  Why I saw them now, I cannot say.  I cannot begin to say.  But whoa, there you are…334_365 Guitars


Leave a Reply

