Back at the Christmas Tree Farm

Day 338

One of the things I love to do with the international students, when they ask me for it, is to introduce them to American (on in this case, western) traditions.  Mother is coming from China next week, and the ‘kids’ want their apartment decorated for the holiday, but have no idea how to go about it.  I have to say, I love questions like “What is a wreath, and how is it used?”  I also love betting out to the farm with a boy in driving mocs and a very natty sweater, but no jacket… So, while he took my jacket and went off on the wagon, I huddled next to a wood stove that was not putting out enough heat to take the chill off the drafty barn where I waited – but with a little hot cider in hand, I was able to forage around long enough to find a guitar…with a little help from Nathan, who told me he didn’t want to be in the picture, but forgot to tell me not to mention his name 🙂  Looking at the photo, I think I might have done things a little differently, but freezers can’t be choosers…338_365 Guitars


2 comments


Leave a Reply

