Revelation

Day 345

I spent some time this morning going back through the images of this year’s guitars – because I was certain that I had already done one with the bowls.  I have not, which gives me a giddy feeling of accomplishment – I have my guitar for the day.

I collect yellow ware.  Common old every day kitchen crockery of a wonderful color.  I have a lot of bowls.  There was a time there when the bowls were everywhere – and I have them in sizes from gi-normous (not meant to be moved when full, and only carefully when empty) to really, really tiny – ok, actually made for a dollhouse kitchen.  They are on shelves, on special racks, in cupboards, in use – they are everywhere.  How could I have missed them for a guitar?  Has it come to this?  All of this striving just to finally realize I’m utterly surrounded by guitar shapes – and that it will not actually end just because the 365 days are over?  Well, yes.  I have to deal with it.  345_365 Guitars


4 comments

    • David, to be honest, I don’t know. I am waiting with bated breath to see what small twists or major upheavals life is going to hand me in this tiny interim. There is a likelihood that I will find something to say most days, and will have to find a way to get it out there. I’m expecting the return of the Wayward Pioneer at some point – if I can chisel my feet out of the solid mass of inertia that seems to have settled around them…21 more days or better before I can answer with any certainty 🙂

      • Whatever it is, I want to know so as to not lose track if your intriguing stories and point of view. Make your own needs first, second, and maybe third, but I’d like to see what happens, too.

      • Hmmm. I appreciate that more than you know. I’ll be watching your blogs, of course (and I have to say for much the same reasons!) but you are welcome to like my page on FaceBook – though I hesitate to ask folks to do that…Create Each Day/Barbara Parker…


Leave a Reply

