Winter Comfort

Day 362

Winter brings out the need for comfort in most of us, I suppose, and I am really no different.  The only thing I can say that seems unusual is that I have a very specific set of criteria that is the basis for my emotional if not physical comfort when it comes to cold weather.  Three cords of dry firewood and a pile of woolen blankets.  All else is lovely, of course, the chili, the cocoa, the Royal Riviera pears…but my enjoyment of anything in winter stands upon this sturdy base.  Firewood that burns and wool blankets that do not.   As a consequence, I have a collection of Pendleton blankets that fill the house.  Seriously, they are in every room.  I must have been very,  very cold in some past life…  362_365 Guitars


Leave a Reply

