I Just Had To Share

girl-and-voxmobile-704x400

 

Alright.  Coming to me via Jesper in Copenhagen, fresh from The Voices of East Anglia (http://www.voicesofeastanglia.com/2014/02/voxmobile-bizarre-guitar-car.html) is this image – and while I sort of get the feeling that the article is dissing the VOX-mobile, I would love to have one.  I’d love to have one.  (For emphasis.)  I’d love to go to a drag race with a bunch of them.  I’d wear that dress with pink go-go boots, though.  That’s just who I am…

I am beginning to get a nice collection of images of guitar cars.  I went the other night to a party where the guy had an enormous collection of classic American convertibles (“I’m down to about 80,” says he) and a couple of Rolls Royce.  I think I’d like to have a similar barn full of guitar cars.  Hmm.  I’m going to have to sell a whole lot more paintings.  Okay.  While I’m at this, I think I’ll also wear Patsy Cline’s pink cowboy hat…can’t be too careful about the sun…


Leave a Reply

